Glenn Kimmet Scholarship Winners 2020!!

On behalf of the Glenn Kimmett Memorial Scholarship Committee consisting of Brothers and Sisters:

Luiz Barros

Keith Fergus

Steve Neveu

Allan Robbins

Grace Ryba

Shane Shannon

Breton McCarthy

We are pleased to announce that a selection has been made from the applicants for the annual Glenn Kimmett Memorial Scholarship Award.  Submissions are judged based upon 5 criteria:




Volunteer work

An essay on Labour History

It was a very close competition and a difficult decision for the Committee this year. It is with great pleasure that we will present scholarships to this years recipients at the September 16th, 2020 membership meeting.

$5,000.00 Scholarship Award to Jenna Cochrane, daughter of member Dwayne Cochrane.

$3000.00 Scholarship Award to Shelby Rae Collier, daughter of member Ron Collier.

$1000.00 Scholarship Award to Jorja Watson, daughter of member Douglas Watson.

We wish all participants and winners the greatest of success!



Apprentices Competition 2023

All IW721 apprentices are welcome to compete in our annual apprentice competition. We will be providing breakfast, lunch, snacks and refreshments by IW721 & UIWMC.