Glenn Kimmet Memorial Scholarship Award 2021 Recipients

On behalf of the Glenn Kimmett Memorial Scholarship Committee consisting of Brothers and Sisters:
Luiz Barros , Keith Fergus , Allan Robbins , Grace Ryba , Shane Shannon , Breton McCarthy and Peter’s Shannon .
We are pleased to announce that a selection has been made from the applicants for the annual Glenn Kimmett Memorial
Scholarship Award. Submissions are judged based upon 5 criteria:
Volunteer work
An essay on Labour History
It was a very close competition and a difficult decision for the Committee this year. It is with great pleasure that we will present
scholarships to this years recipients at the September 15th , 2021 membership meeting.
$ 5,000.00 Scholarship Award to Makenzie Shirley, daughter of member Kevin Shirley
$ 3,000.00 Scholarship Award to Laura Guy, daughter of member Jeff Guy
$ 1,000.00 Scholarship Award to Shayne Smith, son of Dwayne Smith
$ 1,000.00 Scholarship Award to Letitia Collins, daughter of member Steve Collins
We wish all participants and winners the greatest of success!
Additionally, the following have been awarded the Ronal d Dee Scholarship Participation Award:
$ 500.00 Scholarship Award to Sydney McLachlan, daughter of member Steven Neveu
$ 500.00 Scholarship Award to Kayla Newell , daughter of member Adam Rolfe


Award Recipients – PDF

Recent Posts